Access Keys:

Model School Primary School, Northland Rd, County Londonderry

Board of Governors

Chairperson Mr. Bobby Whoriskey

Mr. John Mc Carron

Mrs. Catriona Coyle

EA Representative

Mr. Gareth Mc Fadden

Co-opted Member

Mrs. Leta Mc Cusker
Parents' Representative Mr. Maurice Kelly
Teachers' Representative Mrs. Angela Hislop
Secretary Mr. Eamonn Moore
Child Protection Officer Mr. Bobby Whoriskey

The Board of Governors is responsible for . . .

  • The management of the school
  • The curriculum
  • Appointment of staff and staff redundancies
  • Admission of pupils
  • School maintenance
  • School finances

The members of the Board of Governors give of their time freely and as Principal of the
school I am grateful for all the hard work they put in.
Governors are involved effectively in supporting the school.
Governors attend training courses to increase their knowledge in all aspects of school life.